Insert body text here ...

History of the




jeeptruck W V Fire Patch R-S



If you have not received your Canadian Income Tax Charitable Donation Receipt


Please contact Howie at 604 986 1552 or


Because of the new roundabout at the junction of Cross Creek and Chartwell Roads, our access lane has been cut off.

To get to the building now - please enter through Sentinel School parking lot.

New Access to the Storage & Restoration Building

IMG_0497 take 2

Go north on Cross Creek Road, past the fire hall and left up Chartwell Drive (around the roundabout). Take left into Sentinel School parking lot.

The building gate is located above the fire station, east side of the lot.





 We had a good turn out to the AGM, held 17th. November.  


 Presidents Report

          The President commented that the Monday crew was still spending a lot of time on recycling but he emphasized that the need for funds was ongoing. He gave us a brief history of the wheel problems on #98 to show were the money was going.(Note - $12,000.00 so far)

 He thanked the West Van. Community Grant for there $1,500.00 grant. Fire chief Cook has been very helpful: re road getting paved etc. He mentioned that the new mayor has made some critical comments about large FD budget. Also the new public safety building has been put on hold; maybe permanently. Possible rebuilding of present #1 Fire Station, we are keeping watch with the hope of getting a small space for display.


Vehicle Report    

Dave Hawkes reported that all vehicles should be on the road in 2012   a) 32 – Valve grind completed.  b) 34- has an oil leak at the rear.  c) 98 – Wheels.



            Elections are required for President, Director/Vice President and 2 Directors.

(Note- Director/Treasurer Peter Cherry wished to give up the treasurer position but remain a director requiring a third director to take on the treasurer’s role) Those elected were :-

       President – Rick Titcomb

        Director/Vice President – Art Ridley

        Director/Treasurer –  Ed Hulme

        Director – Peter Cherry

Ken Rees and Donna Galpin were appointed Trustees.


All election wins by acclimation.





 Highlights From 2011 Annual General Meeting